RNX & Andromedha
Skyfall (RNX Remix)
Analog ’82
Sunsets and Memories

Debut RNX album ‘Oscillate’.

Out now

  1. Collective
  2. Lovely
  3. Atlas (with Forerunners)
  4. Norge
  5. Metric
  6. Underwater (with Matter)
  7. Oscillate
  8. Molecules
  9. Northeast (with Mir Omar)
  10. Remote
  11. Nightshift
  12. Afterstorm (with Andromedha)
  13. Magnetar
  14. Ohm
  15. The Closing

A creative outlet has to be one of the healthiest aspects of humankind’s existence, so, it would stand to reason that a creative outlet of a creative outlet could only amplify that. In essence, that’s what Robert Nickson has done with RNX – an alter-ego/altered state he’s been dipping in and out of for more than a decade.

It should be noted that the connection between Robert/RNX and Solarstone’s Pure Trance Recordings runs as deep as deep gets. Since the latter’s formation, Robert’s aired no fewer than 17 productions through the label, among them RNX mega-sellers ‘Colorado’ & ‘Atoms’ and his RNX revision of Solarstone’s ‘Rain Stars Eternal’. Memorably, Robert co-mixed ‘Pure Trance Vol.6’ and between his two monikers, he’s long been the label’s foremost selling artist. As such, it was only a matter of time before the moniker delivered a larger body of work, with Pure Trance Recordings its natural stable. 

Before the release of the debut Robert Nickson album ‘Tellurian’ in 2019, the Norwegian-born/States-based producer had already started laying the groundwork for an RNX LP. Over subsequent studio years, he’s worked at refining not only its tracks, but also the definition of RNX’s stylistic remit. Now, after a half-decade of work, he’s ready to drop ‘Oscillate’!  

A fifteen-strong track assembly, it features collaborations with the musically-akin luminaries, such as Forerunners, Mir Omar, Matter and Andromedha. They feature alongside a host of Robert’s solo creations, all of which will collectively and coolly soundtrack winter to spring’s transition.

Reflecting on the alias’s origins, Robert commented, “I started my RNX project back in 2012 as an outlet to create what I would call ‘slow trance’. Over the years I always wanted to do an album in this style but for too many reasons to list, it never materialised. That’s now changed.”

Of the album itself, Nickson reflected that “it showcases something that I hope is as enjoyable for people to listen to, as it was for me to create. Not only did I get to unleash a bout of creativity that I’ve stored up for the four years it took me to build the album, I also got to work with several of my own personal favourite artists in this realm of music. There’s so much creativity in this style and I feel like I’ve barely scratched its surface. This is only the beginning.

Throughout ‘Oscillate’s runtime, you will find no ‘playing with themes’, ‘genre splicing’ or the like. Over its course, it stays its lens on music where melody, feel, atmosphere and flow are everything. Cool, intuitive, and distinctive, while the range of elements Robert uses to create the album oscillates organically, its overarching feel couldn’t be more dialled in.

An LP ready to spring you into the spring, RNX’s ‘Oscillate releases Feb 24 through all good sales and streaming channels.

Trance. Because…

New T-Shirts available at Choonwear.

Shop now